The Hibernians

The Hibernian Catholic Benefit Society was established in 1869 to provide mutual aid and support to members. This includes a wide range of financial services and other benefits.

The Society is registered as a friendly society under the ‘Friendly Societies and Credit Unions Act 1982’, with membership open to all Catholics and non-Catholic spouses of Catholics.

There are currently 2,400 members and 21 branches throughout New Zealand.

The Hibernians national office is open from 8.30am to 4.30pm each working day.